Start with your car, then decide how thick you want the mattress to be. Prices below are what each maker’s own store showed on October 29, 2026, in US dollars unless noted.
- Best for a Model Y: the Havnby FlatCore, $549, sold in separate versions for the 2020–2024 and 2025–2026 Model Y, with a tapered base that Havnby says makes up for the slope of the folded seats.
- Best for a Model 3: the Havnby CloudCore, $399, 4.5 inches thick, with a 60-day sleep trial; Havnby says that in a Model 3 it “may not be fully level.”
- Shaped for the slope in either car: the TESMAT Horizon, $489, 6 inches thick.
- Tesla’s own: the Model 3/Y Air Mattress, $235, 3.9 inches thick with a built-in pump, for every Model Y except the Model Y L Premium and for Model 3s built in 2024 or later.
- On Amazon: the Lost Horizon Model Y mattress, 4.5 inches thick, listed for the 2020–2024 Model Y; a Lost Horizon Model 3 mattress is sold too.
Havnby labels its prices as sale prices, and Snuuzu prices in euros.
Tesla mattresses compared
| Mattress | Fits | Size (length × width × thickness) | Pump | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tesla Model 3/Y Air Mattress | Every Model Y except the Model Y L Premium; Model 3 built 2024 or later | 82.7 × 51.6 × 3.9 in | Built in | $235 |
| Havnby FlatCore | Model Y 2020–2024 or 2025–2026 (separate versions) | 76 × 52 in, 7.5 in at the thickest point, 3.1 in at the thinnest | Built in, 12-volt | $549 |
| Havnby FlatCore for Model Y L | Model Y L | 78.7 × 51.2 × 7.5 in | Built in, 12-volt | $699 |
| Havnby CloudCore | Model S, 3, X and Y | 76 × 52 × 4.5 in | Built in; rechargeable or 12-volt versions | $399 |
| TESMAT Horizon | All Model Y versions, or all Model 3 versions, per TESMAT | Length and width not shown; 6 in thick | Cordless, USB-C rechargeable | $489 |
| Snuuzu | Model Y, or all Model 3 versions | 205 × 130 cm (about 81 × 51 in); 20 cm thick for Model Y, 18 cm for Model 3 | Two rechargeable USB-C pumps | €899 (Model 3 version sold out) |
| Lost Horizon Model Y mattress | Model Y 2020–2024, 2-row | 76 × 52 × 4.5 in | Self-inflating valve; a with-pump version is sold | Check price on Amazon |
| Lost Horizon Model 3 mattress | Model 3 (no year range given) | 76 × 49 in | Self-inflating valve | Check price on Amazon |
Tesla’s page does not say whether its built-in pump runs from the car’s 12-volt socket, from USB-C or from a battery.
Is the Tesla air mattress worth it?
Of the mattresses here sold through their maker’s own website, Tesla’s is the cheapest: the Model 3/Y Air Mattress is $235 in Tesla’s US shop.
Tesla’s mattress listings changed this month. On October 14, 2026, its US shop listed a Model Y Air Mattress at $225 on the Model Y page and a Model 3 Air Mattress at $235 on the Model 3 page. On October 29 the Model Y page listed one “Model 3/Y Air Mattress” at $235 and no $225 Model Y version. Its product page gives the same size Not a Tesla App reported for July’s Model 3 mattress, 82.7 × 51.6 × 3.9 inches, but a narrower fit line: “Compatible with Model 3 vehicles produced in 2024+.” In July, Not a Tesla App had reported that Tesla’s Model 3 mattress fit every Model 3 generation. If your Model 3 was built before 2024, Tesla does not list its mattress for your car; the Model 3 section below covers the others.
What launch coverage reported for the two earlier mattresses:
- Model Y (June 2024, $225): “The foam is a high-density foam, covering the top 3 inches of the mattress,” and “The air pump plugs into a standard 12V cigarette lighter-style plug.” Not a Tesla App reported it fit the 5-seat and 7-seat Model Y. TeslaNorth listed it at 74.4 × 50.4 × 3.12 inches.
- Model 3 (July 2026, $235): “Unlike most aftermarket solutions, Tesla’s Model 3 Air Mattress features a built-in, USB-C-powered air pump.” Not a Tesla App gave its size as 82.7 × 51.6 × 3.9 inches, without saying whether that is inflated, and reported “It is compatible with all Model 3 vehicle generations.”
The trade-off is thickness. Tesla’s 3/Y mattress is 3.9 inches overall, with three inches of foam, against 4.5 inches for the Havnby CloudCore and Lost Horizon, 6 inches for TESMAT, 3.1 to 7.5 inches for the shaped Havnby FlatCore and 20 cm (about 8 inches) for Snuuzu’s Model Y mattress. If your car is on Tesla’s list, you camp a few nights a year and you sleep fine on a camping pad, Tesla’s is the simple buy. If you camp often, a thicker or shaped mattress is what the extra money buys.
See the Model 3/Y Air Mattress at Tesla
Do Tesla seats fold flat enough to sleep on?
The sources disagree. Tesla’s 2025+ Model Y manual says a switch will “automatically fold (1) the seat into a flat position,” and Not a Tesla App wrote in 2024 that “the 7-seater Model Y seats fold down fully flat.” The makers of shaped mattresses, which sell the fix, say otherwise. TESMAT: “Folded Model Y rear seats slope toward the trunk, and the Juniper refresh is steeper still,” Juniper being TESMAT’s name for the latest refresh of the Model Y. Havnby: “The Model Y’s rear seats remain angled when folded.”
That is why the two Model Y mattresses here built for the slope are not the same thickness end to end. The Havnby FlatCore runs from 7.5 inches at its thickest point to 3.1 inches at its thinnest, and TESMAT says the Horizon “is thicker where the floor drops.” Snuuzu makes a similar claim for its air layer, which it says “fills in dips and uneven angles from the folded seats.” A mattress of even thickness follows whatever slope your car has.
In a Model 3, Tesla’s 2024+ manual adds one step: “To allow the rear seat backs to fold completely flat, you may need to move the front seats forward.” The Model 3 mattress makers say a slope remains anyway: TESMAT says “Folded Model 3 rear seats slope toward the trunk.”
Which mattress fits a 2025 or newer Model Y?
Check the year on every listing. Havnby sells separate FlatCore versions for the 2020–2024 and 2025–2026 Model Y, and TESMAT says the folded seats slope more steeply in the Juniper refresh.
| Mattress | 2020–2024 Model Y | 2025 or newer Model Y | Model Y L |
|---|---|---|---|
| Havnby FlatCore | Its own version | Its own version | A separate $699 model |
| Havnby CloudCore | In the year selector | In the year selector (2025, 2026) | Not listed |
| TESMAT Horizon | All Model Y versions, per TESMAT | Including the Juniper refresh, per TESMAT | Not stated |
| Snuuzu | No year range given | No year range given | Not stated |
| Lost Horizon Model Y mattress | Listed for 2020–2024 | No version listed | Not listed |
| Tesla Model 3/Y Air Mattress | Yes, per Tesla | Yes, per Tesla | Not the Model Y L Premium, per Tesla |
If your Model Y is a 2025 or newer, the Havnby FlatCore, the Havnby CloudCore (its year selector runs to 2026) and the TESMAT Horizon all name your car, and Tesla lists its own for every Model Y except the Model Y L Premium. Don’t buy the Lost Horizon for it: its listing names the 2020–2024 car only.
Have a 7-seat Model Y? Tesla’s page does not mention seat count but says its mattress is “Compatible with all Model Y vehicles, excluding Model Y L Premium.” The Lost Horizon listing says it is “Designed for the 2-row versions of Tesla Model Y,” and the Havnby, TESMAT and Snuuzu pages do not mention seat count, so ask the maker before you order.
Havnby FlatCore: the pick for a Model Y
The FlatCore is $549 and is sold as two versions, “2020–2024 and 2025–2026.” Havnby lists it at 76 × 52 inches (193 × 132 cm), 11.2 lb, rolling up to 26.4 × 16.9 inches for storage. The pump is built in and runs from the car: “Connect the built-in pump to the vehicle’s 12V outlet to inflate the mattress in about 80 seconds.” Its stated weight capacity is 660 lb (300 kg), and a custom sheet and storage bag are in the box.
It has the longest return window of the expensive mattresses here. Havnby’s product page offers a “60-Day Sleep Trial” and a “3-Year Warranty,” though its FAQ adds that “return eligibility, shipping costs, and condition fees follow our return policy.” Its warranty page says orders placed from June 1, 2026 get the 3-year warranty, and orders before that date kept the original 5-year one, so a review that quotes 5 years is describing the old terms.
For a Model Y L, Havnby sells a longer FlatCore at $699, 78.7 × 51.2 × 7.5 inches and 10.4 lb.
What is the best mattress for a Model 3?
The Model 3 has fewer choices than the Model Y. Here is what names the Model 3:
- Havnby CloudCore, $399. 76 × 52 × 4.5 inches and 8.7 lb, with a built-in pump that “inflates the mattress in about 70 seconds,” and the same 60-day trial as the FlatCore. It is the same thickness end to end, and Havnby is upfront about what that means: “Due to the trunk slope in Model 3 and Model S, the CloudCore mattress may not be fully level, but it is designed to greatly improve overall sleeping comfort.” It is the pick here because it costs less than the shaped options and you have 60 days to decide.
- TESMAT Horizon for Model 3, $489. TESMAT says it is “Compatible with all Tesla Model 3 versions, including the latest Highland refresh,” Highland being the latest refresh of the Model 3, and that it is “thicker where the floor drops, so the surface you sleep on is level on every Model 3.” One thing to ask TESMAT: its Model 3 and Model Y product pages carry the same product code (SKU), so confirm you are getting a Model 3 shape.
- Tesla Model 3/Y Air Mattress, $235. 82.7 × 51.6 × 3.9 inches with a built-in pump, but Tesla lists it only for Model 3s built in 2024 or later.
- Snuuzu Model 3, €899. “Compatible with all Tesla Model 3 versions, including the latest Highland refresh,” and 18 cm thick, but both Model 3 options showed “Variant sold out or unavailable” on October 29.
- Lost Horizon Model 3 mattress (Amazon). A Model 3 version of the 4.5-inch self-inflating pad, 76 × 49 inches, 3 inches narrower than the Model Y one; the listing gives no year range.
Whichever you pick, slide the front seats forward before you fold the rear seats if the backs don’t go all the way down, as Tesla’s 2024+ Model 3 manual suggests.
TESMAT Horizon: shaped for the slope
The Horizon is $489 for either car and 6 inches thick. It is an air base under memory foam, and the pump in the box needs no outlet: “Battery powered, USB-C rechargeable.” Like the Havnby FlatCore, it is shaped rather than flat: TESMAT says it is “thicker where the floor drops.” TESMAT says a fitted sheet and a waterproof carrying case are included and that the kit packs into the sub-trunk or frunk.
Two things to weigh. TESMAT does not show the Horizon’s length, width or weight on its product page, so you can’t compare its fit on paper. And its return window is 30 days, half of Havnby’s trial.
See the Horizon for Model Y at TESMAT · See the Horizon for Model 3 at TESMAT
Snuuzu: the thickest, shipped from Europe
Snuuzu’s mattress is 205 × 130 cm, with a length the company gives as “2.05m/6’9”,” and 20 cm thick in its Model Y version. It comes with two rechargeable USB-C pumps, one of them a spare, and Snuuzu says it packs into the sub-trunk of both cars.
The Model Y version is €899 from stock, or €849 on pre-order for a batch that “Ships in November.” It ships “from our warehouse in the Netherlands,” with “Free EU & US shipping.” The store warns that “Non-EU orders may incur local taxes or duties upon delivery,” and returns are at your cost: “No, we do not offer free returns.” The warranty is 3 years.
Before you spend €899, note the banner on Snuuzu’s site: “Meet Snuuzu V2. Early Access opens 14 November.”
See the Model Y mattress at Snuuzu
Lost Horizon: the Amazon pick
The Lost Horizon Model Y mattress is a self-inflating foam pad “Designed for the 2-row versions of Tesla Model Y,” listed for the 2020–2024 car, 76 × 52 × 4.5 inches. The listing gives it an R-value of 13; R-value is how well a pad stops cold from the floor reaching you, and higher is warmer. It sells with or without a pump, and the listing is frank that inflating is easy and deflating is not: its heading reads “Easy Inflation and Challenging Deflation.”
The listing states “a 1-Year warranty with this product” and showed a free 30-day refund or replacement on October 29.
Check price on Amazon (Model Y) · Check price on Amazon (Model 3)
Tesla air mattress vs Exped MegaMat Duo
The Exped MegaMat Duo 10 is a general two-person camping pad, not a Tesla part. Exped USA lists the Long Wide Plus size at 77.6 × 52 × 4 inches, 9 lb 11 oz, with an R-value of 8.1. Tesla’s 3/Y mattress is 82.7 × 51.6 × 3.9 inches, so the two are within half an inch in width and thickness, and Tesla’s is about 5 inches longer.
Because it is a rectangle, it does nothing about the folded-seat slope. Exped USA’s page showed $399.95, with no separate price by size, and every size out of stock on October 29, 2026.
How warm are they on a cold night?
Only three of these mattresses publish an R-value: the Havnby CloudCore at 13.9, the Lost Horizon at 13 and the Exped MegaMat Duo at 8.1. TESMAT, Snuuzu, Tesla and the Havnby FlatCore do not give one on the pages read for this guide.
In a Tesla, the floor is only half of it. Camp Mode keeps the cabin heated while you sleep, and how much battery that costs per night is worked out in Tesla Camp Mode: How Much Battery a Night Really Uses.
What do the pumps plug into?
| Mattress | Pump |
|---|---|
| Tesla Model 3/Y Air Mattress | Built in; Tesla’s page does not say what powers it |
| Havnby FlatCore | Built in, car’s 12-volt socket |
| Havnby CloudCore | Built in; rechargeable or 12-volt versions |
| TESMAT Horizon | Separate cordless pump, USB-C rechargeable |
| Snuuzu | Two rechargeable USB-C pumps |
| Lost Horizon Model Y mattress | Self-inflating valve; sold with or without a pump |
| Exped MegaMat Duo 10 | Self-inflating, plus a top-up pump |
A pump that plugs into the car needs its 12-volt socket; a rechargeable one needs charging before the trip. Snuuzu rates its pump battery at “7x Fully Set & Pack Up.”
Tesla mattress questions
Does a Tesla come with a mattress? No. Tesla sells its air mattress as an accessory, the Model 3/Y Air Mattress at $235 in its US shop.
Can you sleep in a Tesla Model 3? Yes. Fold the rear seats, moving the front seats forward first if the seat backs don’t go flat, and use a mattress made for the Model 3. For keeping the cabin warm overnight, see Tesla Camp Mode.
What is the best mattress for a Tesla Model Y? For most owners, the Havnby FlatCore at $549, in the version for your car’s year, because Havnby shapes it for the folded-seat slope and offers a 60-day trial.
How much weight can a Tesla mattress hold? Havnby rates the Model Y FlatCore and the CloudCore at 660 lb (300 kg), and Lost Horizon lists 440 lb. TESMAT, Snuuzu and Tesla do not publish a limit on the pages read.
Will a Model Y mattress fit a Model Y L? Buy one listed for the Model Y L. Havnby sells a separate FlatCore for it at $699, longer than its Model Y version. Tesla’s own mattress is listed for every Model Y except the Model Y L Premium.
For the rest of the gear worth buying for a Model 3 or Model Y, see Tesla Accessories Worth Buying, and Which to Skip, and for parking the car for days rather than a night, Tesla’s Low Power Mode: The Science of Long-Term Parking.
Sources (20)
- shop.tesla.com Tesla Shop: Model 3/Y Air Mattress product page (October 29, 2026)
- shop.tesla.com Tesla Shop: Model Y Vehicle Accessories (October 29, 2026)
- shop.tesla.com Tesla Shop: Model Y Vehicle Accessories (October 14, 2026)
- shop.tesla.com Tesla Shop: Model 3 Vehicle Accessories (October 14, 2026)
- notateslaapp.com Not a Tesla App (Jun 2024): Tesla introduces Model Y Air Mattress
- teslanorth.com TeslaNorth (Jun 2024): Official Tesla Model Y Air Mattress
- notateslaapp.com Not a Tesla App (Jul 2026): Tesla launches Model 3 Air Mattress
- havnby.com FlatCore Hybrid Support Mattress for Tesla Model Y
- havnby.com FlatCore Hybrid Support Mattress for Tesla Model Y L
- havnby.com CloudCore Hybrid Support Mattress for Tesla Model S/3/X/Y
- havnby.com Warranty
- tesmat.com Horizon Mattress for Model Y
- tesmat.com Horizon Mattress for Model 3
- snuuzu.com Model Y mattress
- snuuzu.com Model 3 mattress
- amazon.com Lost Horizon Model Y mattress listing (October 29, 2026)
- amazon.com Lost Horizon Model 3 mattress listing (October 29, 2026)
- expedusa.com MegaMat Duo 10
- tesla.com Tesla Model Y Owner's Manual (2025+), Reclining and Folding Second Row Seats
- tesla.com Tesla Model 3 Owner's Manual (2024+), Folding Rear Seats
🦋 Discussion on Bluesky
Discuss on Bluesky